A dane in english

A danish dude trying to improve his english skills while blogging

Lazy dude, part II

leave a comment »

So guess what – I actually got around to finishing that report on Digital Theory and Analysis, but I wouldn’t be surprised if it doesn’t cut it for the exam. I am worn out physically and mentally and even though I am missing only one exam before my summer holiday, and this exam will be my last on the faculty of humanitites (meaning, then I have a bachelors degree! WOW!) I have SUCH a hard time getting my act together and finishing it.

I have been way more busy with the NBA finals and trying out new hummus recipies. At one point I was not that bad a basketball, and it’s still one of my favorite things to watch on the tv. Hey, speaking of tv, I am qutting that shit. TV. Yeah. I have spent a LOT of my childhood watching tv, and I guess I learned british English from watching BBC, especially Monty Python and American English from watching M*A*S*H – two shows I still enjoy when I get the chance. But seriously, these days, there’s not much that satisfy my needs as far as tv goes.

What keeps me together these days is a fine combination of Judie Tzuke’s voice, hard boiled eggs for lunch, and the NBA finals. Sad, isn’t it?

Anyway, next friday, the 20th I have my holidays coming up. Watch out. I’m gonna scream and shout and probably drink a few too many beers.

Written by that danish dude

June 11, 2008 at 12:06 am

Posted in Behaviour, morals, Music

Leave a Reply

